Election for 2019-2020 Parish Council is December 2

The nominees for the 2019-2020 Parish Council are:

  • Daniel Andresen
  • Forrest Boaz
  • John Christon
  • Matt Fossey
  • John Lanier
  • John Papadopoulos
  • Frank Sideris
  • Katina Thornton
  • Harry Tomasides
  • Dimitri Tsevoukas

There are eight (8) openings on the Parish Council.

The election willl take place Sunday, December 2, 2018, after the Divine Liturgy until 2:00 p.m., in the Boardroom of the ALS Community Center.

Voting ends at 2:00 p.m.

Article 25 of the Uniform Parish Regulations states:

Section 4: "A parishioner in good standing and duly enrolled in the Parish Record but delinquent in his or her Parish stewardship obligations for the current year may vote in the election by meeting his or her stewardship obligation prior to the election, unless Parish Bylaws have established alternate deadlines in this regard. If a Parishioner is delinquent for more than the current calendar year, he or she may vote in the Parish Council elections only if he or she has met his or her unfulfilled stewardship financial obligations at least thirty (30) days prior to the date of the elections."

Section 5: "A new parishioner of the Parish may vote in the election if he/she has become a member in good standing at least three (3) months prior thereto."

The Board of Elections: Lorraine Cosmopoulos, Cosmas Cosmopoulos, David Martin, Christina Zarras, Nassos Galliopoulos