Parish News

Women's Lenten Retreat, March 18th
Posted: Sunday, March 12, 2017

Come learn how can we serve others, especially those most in need, from a place of love, humility and wisdom.

General Assembly set for March 12th
Posted: Sunday, March 05, 2017

Please plan to attend this important assembly meeting and participate in the affairs of our parish.

Oratorical Festival held February 26th
Posted: Thursday, March 02, 2017

The audience was treated to outstanding and insightful speeches from our youth.

Congratulations, HTA!
Posted: Wednesday, March 01, 2017

HTA earned an outstanding review from the Southern Academy of Colleges and Schools.

Our parish's annual oratorical festival will be held Sunday, February 26.

Apokriatiko Glendi, February 18
Posted: Sunday, February 05, 2017

The Nafpaktian Brotherhood is hosting its annual dinner-dance Saturday, February 18.

Godparent-Godchild Sunday
Posted: Sunday, February 05, 2017

Our church's annual Godparent-Godchild Sunday is February 19.

Youth from all over the Metropolis enjoyed a weekend of fellowship and friendly competition.

Vasilopita celebration raises over $14,000
Posted: Monday, January 09, 2017

St. Barbara's Philoptochos's annual Vasilopita celebration on January 8 raised $14,783 for St. Basil's Academy.

2017 Parish Council sworn in
Posted: Monday, January 09, 2017

The new Parish Council also elected officers for the coming year.

Three Hierarchs Celebration
Posted: Thursday, January 05, 2017

Greek School students will celebrate the annual "Three Hierarchs" Day on Sunday, January 29th.

Vasilopita Celebration is January 8th
Posted: Thursday, December 29, 2016

The annual St. Barbara's Philoptochos Vasilopita Celebration benefiting St. Basil's Academy is January 8th.

St. Basil's Celebration
Posted: Thursday, December 29, 2016

The St. Basil's Fellowship invites all to attend the celebration and brunch on Sunday, January 1st.

Parish Council election December 4th
Posted: Sunday, November 27, 2016

Members for the 2017-2018 term will be chosen.

Learn about the measure that was approved on November 13th.

Showing 181 - 195 of 252 Articles | Page 13 of 17