2017-2019 Philoptochos Board sworn in, officers elected

Following Divine Liturgy on Sunday, August 6, the 2017-2019 Board of St. Barbara's Philoptochos was sworn in. Father Chris administered the oath on the solea. Following the swearing-in, Father spoke to the congregation of Philoptochos's good works and philanthropy.

After Divine Liturgy, Board members met to elect officers. The officers are:

  • Joanna Spahis, President
  • Diane Pappas, 1st Vice President
  • Lorraine Cosmopoulos, 2nd Vice President
  • Janine Shinn, Treasurer
  • Sheila Dolmas, Assistant Treasurer
  • Marilyn Martin, Recording Secretary
  • Nina Rokas, Corresponding Secretary

Other Board members are: Stacia Gialamas, Suzan Kontoulis, Anna Koroneos, Estelle Odell, Hrisanthe Patts, Hellen Smith, Elaine Xeros, and Christine Zarras.

Axios! Αξιος!